Cookie Consent by TermsFeed
<< Cultural Homestay International
Profile 1 Amy
Gender: Female Age: 18 Country: Germany Grade on arrival: 12th Student code: 24GMTS5384Y
English proficiency: 10 years Native language: German Speaks: Spanisch ELTIS score: 723
Amy will be 18 upon arrival in the US. She lives in a small town in Germany with her mother, father, younger sister, and two dogs. Amy describes herself as rather shy in the beginning, but when she gets to know people better, she warms up. She's friendly and honest. Her main hobby is riding horses. She's been riding for twelve years. She enjoys spending time with her friends as well. When they are together they like to go to the city and go shopping. They also go to the cinema to watch movies. If they meet at each other's homes, they bake and listen to music. Amy likes to build Lego sets, especially cars, and read Mangas in her free time. She wants to do an exchange year to improve her English skills, develop her personality, gain new cultural experiences, and meet new people to make friends for life.
Student's Interests
Interests and hobbies: gamescard , movie/theater , music , reading , traveling , Sports of Interest: horseride , Three things the student is mostly involved with: Family, School, Horse riding Career aspiration: First I will go back to school and then do an apprenticeship. I'm not quite sure yet whether it will be more of a craftsmanship or an office job. Religion: Not Religious
Medical Information
Allergic to pets? No allergy Has other allergies? No Has a problem with pets? No Takes any medication? No Requires medical care? No Wears glasses or contacts? Yes
Placement Details
Dietary restrictions? No Smoker? No Willing to live with a family who smokes? No Willing to live with a family with young children? Yes Willing to attend religion service with the host family? Yes

contact us

How can we help you?