Cookie Consent by TermsFeed
<< Cultural Homestay International
Profile 1 Cara
Gender: Female Age: 16 Country: Germany Grade on arrival: 11th Student code: 24GMTS5364Y
English proficiency: 8 years Native language: German Speaks: Chinese, Spanish ELTIS score: 265
Cara will be 16 upon arrival in the US. She lives with her mom, her dad, 2 cats, and 2 guinea pigs. Since she doesn't have any siblings, she loves spending time with her cats. She is very close to her family. They love going on vacations and experience a lot of fun things together. She would describe herself as adventurous, active, strong character, direct, encouraging, funny, and responsible. She goes to a private bilingual school where 50% of her classes are given in English. Her hobbies are cooking, dance, and music. Her main hobby is dancing - it has been for 11 years. She also dances competitively in a style called disco dance. It's well known in Europe but rather unknown on any other continent. She has been dancing competitively since 2017. When asked why she wants to study abroad for a year, she says: "Because I want to learn more about the American culture and to make life long lasting memories.”
Student's Interests
Interests and hobbies: cooking , dance , music , Three things the student is mostly involved with: Dancing, Going out, School Career aspiration: I am still trying to find out what i want to do later in my life. Religion: Not Religious
Medical Information
Allergic to pets? No allergy Has other allergies? No Has a problem with pets? No Takes any medication? No Requires medical care? No Wears glasses or contacts? No
Placement Details
Dietary restrictions? No Smoker? No Willing to live with a family who smokes? No Willing to live with a family with young children? Yes Willing to attend religion service with the host family? Yes

contact us

How can we help you?