Cookie Consent by TermsFeed
<< Cultural Homestay International
Profile 1 Emilia
Gender: Female Age: 15 Country: Germany Grade on arrival: 11th Student code: 24GMTS5368Y
English proficiency: 8 years Native language: German Speaks: Spanish ELTIS score: 717
Emilia will be 15 upon arrival in the US. She lives in a city in Germany and switches each week with her old sister between her parents who are divorced, but just live two streets apart. Her parents each have a dog - she really likes them and often takes them for a walk. She describes herself this way: "I think I am an honest and humorous person, I always try to be open to new experiences and to laugh and have fun with people. I like to do sports in my free time especially with friends so I would say I am a very active person." Her favorite subjects in school are sports, English, and history. Her favorite thing to do after school is playing tennis with friends. She also plays the piano and has a lesson every Monday. It's a very calming hobby for her.
Student's Interests
Interests and hobbies: music , reading , traveling , photography , Sports of Interest: cycling , gymnastic , surfing , swimming , tennis , snowboard , skiing , water skiing , Three things the student is mostly involved with: playing tennis, spending time with friends, School Career aspiration: Through the new impressions during my year abroad, I hope to gain more clarity about the direction in which I would like to develop professionally. Musical instruments: piano , Religion: Christian
Medical Information
Allergic to pets? No allergy Has other allergies? Yes Allergy details: Wasp and hornet stings Has a problem with pets? No Takes any medication? No Requires medical care? No Wears glasses or contacts? No
Placement Details
Dietary restrictions? No Smoker? No Willing to live with a family who smokes? No Willing to live with a family with young children? Yes Willing to attend religion service with the host family? Yes

contact us

How can we help you?