Cookie Consent by TermsFeed
<< Cultural Homestay International
Profile 1 Guia
Gender: Female Age: 17 Country: Italy Grade on arrival: 12th Student code: 24IWEP7711F 5
English proficiency: 11 years Native language: Italian Speaks: Spanish ELTIS score: 767
Guia will be 17 upon arrival in the US. She lives in Italy with her mom, dad, and younger brother. She describes herself as: "A sunny, outgoing, and adventurous person, but at the same time I have a determinate and ambitious personality. I always try to distinguish myself in every activity I perform, especially through my humor and empathy." She also says: "I love to make friends and to learn something from them. I firmly believe this experience (being an exchange student) will stimulate my curiosity even more and my will to expand my knowledge, and I really hope to establish connections and relationships that will last forever." One of favorite subjects in school is English, as she loves literature and writing short stories. Guia has always been a very active person. She spent many years practicing synchronized swimming. She also enjoys going to the gym to do full-body exercises or weightlifting. During the summers, she learned how to sail - she also loves snorkeling and surfing. In her spare time, she particularly enjoys reading, listening to music, photography, baking cookies and cakes, and traveling with both her parents and friends.
Student's Interests
Interests and hobbies: cooking , reading , traveling , photography , Sports of Interest: swimming , snowboard , skiing , Three things the student is mostly involved with: Snowboarding, Cooking, Photography Career aspiration: I dream of becoming a diplomat and to travel in many countries do my job, sealing international deals and important decisions. Musical instruments: piano , Religion: Not Religious
Medical Information
Allergic to pets? No allergy Has other allergies? Yes Allergy details: Light allergy to pollen and dust Has a problem with pets? No Takes any medication? No Requires medical care? No Wears glasses or contacts? No
Placement Details
Dietary restrictions? No Smoker? No Willing to live with a family who smokes? No Willing to live with a family with young children? No Willing to attend religion service with the host family? Yes

contact us

How can we help you?