Cookie Consent by TermsFeed
<< Cultural Homestay International
Profile 1 Martina Kumiko
Gender: Female Age: 15 Country: Spain Grade on arrival: 10th Student code: 24SIHS8751Y
English proficiency: 11 years Native language: Spanish Speaks: French, Galician, Spanish ELTIS score: 697
Meet Martina, an incredibly bright and ambitious 15 year old from the coastal town of Galicia, Spain. Martina speaks 4 languages: English, French, Galician, and Spanish. In school, her favorite subjects are Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Physical Education. Her future goal is to become a surgeon. Though she knows that becoming a surgeon will require a lot of hard work, she is driven and determined to succeed. For fun, Martina loves to practice sports such as paddle tennis, basketball, surfing, skiing, and biking. She also loves her close knit family, including her father who spent an academic year abroad when she was her age and often talks about what a great experience he had. In her own words, Martina says, “During the year I hope I can learn a lot about the American culture, the language and be part of the community. I expect to meet new people, to make new friends and live the experience as one of the family. I am really excited and super grateful about this opportunity. I can say that I will work hard and do everything that is possible to make this a fun and an unforgettable learning experience for everyone.”
Student's Interests
Interests and hobbies: dance , movie/theater , music , traveling , photography , Sports of Interest: badminton , cycling , gymnastic , surfing , swimming , tennis , basketball , skiing , rollerskating , Three things the student is mostly involved with: Basketball, paddle-tennis,, Fashion, Friends Career aspiration: I want to become a surgeon. Musical instruments: flute , Religion: Catholic
Medical Information
Allergic to pets? No allergy Has other allergies? No Has a problem with pets? No Takes any medication? No Requires medical care? No Wears glasses or contacts? Yes
Placement Details
Dietary restrictions? No Smoker? No Willing to live with a family who smokes? No Willing to live with a family with young children? Yes Willing to attend religion service with the host family? No

contact us

How can we help you?